The Festival of Quilts 2014 is nearly here

The Fesitval of Quilts 2014

I am sooo excited! The Fesitval of Quilts is opening this week and I will be going for the first time. I have been to quilt shows in London (I live in London), but I have wanted to go to The Festival of Quilts (FOQ) for a couple of years now. It feels like it’s the Oscars that all the other shows have been leading up to…although some of them happen after FOQ…buy you know what I mean!

Here’s what they say about themselves:

“The Festival of Quilts- Europe’s leading patchwork and quilting show
A celebration of quilting with over 300 exhibitors offering essential supplies, extraordinary galleries from international artists and a magnificent display of over 1,000 competition quilts – it’s the ultimate quilting experience.”
But it’s not just about exhibitors, there is a full programme of workshops on offer to cater for all abilities, a great way to learn a new skill or to get expert advice to improve your technique.
I have booked a workshop on free motion quilting using the ‘sweet 16’, a sit down longarm quilting machine.
I am also hoping to pick up some fabric, threads and anything else I feel like I simply cannot live without.
I can’t wait.
To find out more about The Festival of Quilts click here.
Lisa at The Quilting Bird
You might also like to have a look at my Etsy shop TheQuiltingBird
2 thoughts on “The Festival of Quilts 2014 is nearly here

  1. The Festival of Quilts sounds fantastic. I know of 2 other people going too, so hopefully between you all I’ll get to see some good photos on blogs. I wish I could be there too – maybe one day. Have fun.

    Like

    • Sorry Wendy, in the rush to drop off the child and all his baggage, the camera got left behind. I tried a few shots on my phone, but the camera on that is not great, so no pics I’m afraid. This was my first time going and it was definitely worth it, will be going again next year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

