Free Dashwood Studio fabrics

I was able to attend The Festival of Quilts 2014 in Birmingham, which I was very excited about. Unfortunately I do not have any photo’s due to technical difficulties (I forgot my camera…what can I say). Anyway, I arrived home to find this waiting for me.

Dashwood Studio Fabric

This lovely fat quarter bundle is a fabric collection from UK based textile design company Dashwood Studio, click here to read about how much I love them. This particular fat quarter set called Retro Orchard by designer Wendy Kendall.

The fabrics are really fun and lively so I have designed a simple quilt pattern to really show off the fabrics.

But the best thing about getting this fat quarter set, is that it was completely FREE. Yes that’s right, I didn’t have to pay for it. I took out a subscription for Love Patchwork and Quilting magazine and got this lovely bundle of fabric worth £25 FREE. You can get your free fabric bundle too, the offer is running until the end of October for UK subscribers.

Support British talent.

Lisa at The Quilting Bird

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Free Dashwood Studio fabrics

  1. Free fabric – that’s great. I love attending Festivals and am trying to get to more these days. Now that I have an iPhone I can’t use the excuse of not having my camera with me anymore – although it’s so filled with photos I’m not sure there’s any space. (PS: you left a nice comment on my blog post but it came as a no reply, but I wanted to say thanks).

    Like

  2. Pingback: Around The World Blog Hop | The Quilting Bird

Leave a Reply

