New Year Resolutions

making organic flannel baby blanket

Well it’s not really a resolution…I don’t make resolutions, why set yourself up for stress and recriminations! No not a resolution but a decision. I decided to start blogging again. After a break of just over a year it really is time, to make time for the poor neglected blog!

I had a very busy 2015. I am travelling the road of becoming more ‘planet concious’ and wanted to reflect that in my business as well as personal life. In September I launched my own website The Quilting Bird, which you can find on the Shop tab. Currently I am selling organic cotton fabrics, some gorgeous prints for clothing and craft projects. I will shortly be adding organic flannel baby blankets to the shop, you can see me hand finishing them in the picture above.

The feel of the blog may change, I have no plans about how it will go, just gonna let it flow and see where it takes me.

Looking forward to all that 2016 has got for me, and I hope you are too.

Lisa at The Quilting Bird

 

Leave a Reply

